Takacs McGinnis Caregiver Award

The Takacs McGinnis CAREGIVER AWARD honors a professional caregiver who offers exceptional service to an elderly person and is recognized by their supervisors. The recipient has done more than is required in bringing comfort, compassion and caring for the needs of a senior who is dependent on support whether it be from a physical, cognitive or emotional point of view.

Who can Nominate?

Anyone in the professional senior care industry.

How to Nominate?

Nominators are asked to submit a brief nomination form and statement of no more than 250 words, answering the question: “How Has This Caregiver Gone ‘Above and Beyond’ in support of an elder?” The nomination should be sent to dhentschel@tn-elderlaw.com.

Selection Process

A panel of geriatric social workers and senior care professionals will review applications and select the grand prize winner. The winner cannot be related to any of the judges or staff of the Takacs McGinnis Elder Care Law team.

Prizes & Award

The winner of the Caregiver Award will receive a physical award in recognition of this honor and a $500 Gift Card.

Application Deadline

The deadline for submitting a nominee is August 3, 2020.

Award Presentation

The presentation will take place at the Time Out Workshop on Thursday, September 3 at The Inn at Opryland during lunch at 12:30 p.m. 

** Recipient & Nominator must both be present at the Time Out Workshop for Caregiver Award presentation. The recipient will receive two complimentary tickets to the lunch portion of the workshop. 


Contact Takacs McGinnis Elder Care Law at dhentschel@tn-elderlaw.com.

  • Answer the question below:
    = two + five

Contact Us